Title sponsor

The first day began with an opening ceremony on the docks of the most luxurious and technologically modern marina
of the Adriatic, ACI Marina Rovinj, after a small sailing lesson given by Claudio Demartis and Mitja Kosmina, in which the chefs
learned the first basics and rules aboard yachts.

Bringing institutional greetings were the deputy mayor of Pula David Modrušan and Iva
Damuggia of the tourist board of the city of Rovinj, the board member of the Prosecco Doc protection consortium Pierclaudio De Martin together with
Tanja Barratin in charge of promotion and enhancement Prosecco DOC, title sponsor, which was followed by an elegant aperitif, with toasts together with all the crews and guests present, including Andrea Illy and Cristina Nonino, on the docks with the boats moored, ready for the race.

Then the draw for pairing chefs with maxi yachts kicks off:

  • Floriana Ruzič on Anemos
  • Fabio Groppi on Adriatic Europa
  • Alessandro Gavagna on Clean Sport One
  • Salvatore Bianco on Prosecco Doc Shockwave3
  • Nicola Laera on Anywave Safilens
  • Felice Lo Basso on Ancilla Domini
  • Alessandro Rossi on Veliki Viharnik